LPW25 Voltage and current transducers

Voltage and current transducers
  • 2-channel LPW25-U-2 for voltage measurement relative to the ground terminal
  • 1-channel LPW25-I-1 for measuring the amperage in phase or neutral circuit
  • Connections to LTR24-2 or LTR25 by cable with maximum possible length of tens meters
  • Any combination of the required number of current and voltage measurement channels for measurements in single-phase and multi-phase AC networks
  • Mounting on DIN rail

2-channel LPW25-U-2 transducers are designed to measure the voltage relative to the ground terminal in AC power networks up to ~ 0.4 kV (and also higher voltage when using external voltage transformers). Phase, linear voltages in the 3-phase network can be calculated from the measurement results obtained by two LPW25-U-2 transducers which measures 2 corresponding voltages relative to the ground terminal.

Single-channel LPW25-I-1 transducers are designed to measure current up to 5 A in electrical networks with voltages up to ~ 0.4 kV AC (and also higher current or voltage when using external current transformers).

LPW25 transducers are used in conjunction with LTR24-2 or LTR25 modules to create an AC measuring system with continuous data acquisition with the ability to calculate the values of electric quantities (amplitude, phase, power, energy) and obtain oscillograms and spectrograms. The main applications of the LPW25 (in conjunction with LTR24-2 or LTR25): the study of transients in power networks in the frequency range from 10 to 10,000 Hz.

LPW25 transducer interface is compatible with the IEEE 1451.4 standard and is a 2-wire interface for each transducer channel with DC power supply and delivery of the transducer output (alternating voltage component) via the same 2-wire interface.

 

Designation of LPW25 transducers

General characteristics of LPW25

Number of measurement channels

LPW25-U-2-400-1

LPW25-I-1-5

 

2

1

Input measuring range 

LPW25-U-2-400-1

LPW25-I-1-5

 

400 V (AC line voltage)

5 A (AC power in the phase or neutral circuit)

Maximum voltage

- AC line voltage

- AC phase voltage

 

800 V

460 V

Maximum AC power  (LPW25-I-1-5) 10 A

The influence of the DC component of the current to the measurement error

LPW25-I-1-5-1 

LPW25-I-1-5-2

 

Significant

Insignificant

The basic error, reduced to the measurement range of the AC voltage at a frequency of 50 Hz:

LPW25-U-2-400-1 

 

±0,2%

 

The basic error, reduced to the range of AC power measurement at a frequency of 50 Hz:

LPW25-I-1-5-1

LPW25-I-1-5-2

 

±0,2%

±1%

Bandwidth at -3 dB 10 to 10000 Hz
Input resistance (LPW25-U-2-400-1) relative to the ground terminal (2000±12) kOhm
Input impedance (LPW25-I-1-5)   Not more than 0.011 Ohm at a frequency of 50 Hz

Transducer's transfer ratio (see Note 1)

LPW25-U-2-400-1 

LPW25-I-1-5

 

0,01 V/V

0,5 V/A

The amount of Flash memory of each transducer channel for recording calibration coefficients and identification information 1 Kbit

Note 1. Reference characteristics of the transducer's transfer ratio are given. Actual transfer ratio are indicated in the transducer passport and written to its flash memory. The program function of reading flash-memory of LPW25 transducers is announced in new versions of LTR25 modules.

 

Typical LPW25 connection in a 3-phase measuring system 0,4 kV, 5 A

 

Note 2. Cable length limitation from LPW25 to LTR is affected by the resistance of the wires, the cable capacity and the requirement of the upper frequency of the passband. These restrictions are similar to the limitations of the ICP interface.

 

External voltage and current transformers connecting to LPW25

To implement a voltage measuring range greater than 0.4 kV (linear) and a current of more than 5 A, external voltage transformers (VT) and current transformers (CT), respectively, should be used. The primary windings of VT and CT must be included in the measured circuits, and secondary (II) - connected to the LPW25 according to the schemes shown in the figure below. When the CT is connected, the K-coupler must be used to safely disconnect the LPW25 if necessary.

 

 

Contacts

Phone: +7 (495) 785-95-19
Fax: +7 (495) 785-95-14

Sales department: en@lcard.ru
Technical support: en@lcard.ru

5 Varshavskoye shosse, corp. 4, build. 2
Moscow 117105
Russian Federation

Send a request

Contact us

About us

More than 3,000 customers worldwide are already using L-CARD electronic equipment for a wide range of research and industrial applications. We are glad to help you at any stage of creating an electronic product: from development and production to post-warranty support.

Distribution

  

We are looking for regional distributors providing delivery services and comprehensive after-sales support. If you want to join L-CARD distribution network please contact us.

LPW25 Преобразователи напряжения и тока измерительные

Преобразователи напряжения и тока измерительные
  • 2-канальный LPW25-U-2 для измерения напряжения относительно клеммы заземления.
  • 1-канальный LPW25-I-1 для измерения силы тока в цепи фазы или нейтрали
  • Подключения к LTR24-2 или LTR25 кабелем максимально возможной длины десятки метров. 
  • Любые сочетания необходимого количества каналов измерения тока и напряжения для измерений в однофазных и многофазных сетях переменного тока. 
  • Крепление на DIN-рейке

2-канальные преобразователи LPW25-U-2 предназначены для измерения напряжения относительно клеммы заземления в электросетях переменного тока до ~0,4 кВ (большего напряжения при использовании внешних трансформаторов напряжения). Фазные, линейные напряжения в 3-фазной сети могут быть вычислены по результатам измерения двумя преобразователями LPW25-U-2 соответствующих напряжений относительно клеммы заземления. 

1-канальные преобразователи LPW25-I-1 предназначены для измерения силы тока до 5 А в электросетях с напряжением до ~0,4 кВ переменного тока (большего тока или напряжения при использовании внешних трансформаторов тока).

Преобразователи LPW25 применяются совместно с модулями LTR24-2 или LTR25 для создания измерительной системы переменного тока с непрерывным сбором данных с возможностью вычисления значений производных электрических величин (амплитудных, фазовых, мощности, энергии) и получения осциллограмм и спектрограмм. Основные области применения LPW25 (совместно с LTR24-2 или LTR25): исследование переходных процессов в электросетях в полосе частот от 10 до 10000 Гц.

Интерфейс преобразователей LPW25 совместим со стандартом IEEE 1451.4 и является 2-проводным интерфейсом для каждого канала преобразователя с питанием преобразователя постоянным током и выдачей выходного  сигнала преобразователя (переменная составляющая напряжения) через тот же 2-проводный интерфейс.

 

Система обозначений преобразователей LPW25

Общие характеристики LPW25

Количество каналов измерения

LPW25-U-2-400-1

LPW25-I-1-5

 

2

1

Входной диапазон измерения 

LPW25-U-2-400-1

LPW25-I-1-5

 

400 В (линейное напряжение переменного тока)

5 A (сила переменного тока в цепи фазы или нейтрали)

Максимальное напряжение

- линейное напряжение переменного тока

- фазное напряжение переменного тока

 

800 В

460 В

Максимальная сила переменного тока  (LPW25-I-1-5) 10 A

Влияние постоянной составляющей силы тока на погрешность измерения

LPW25-I-1-5-1 

LPW25-I-1-5-2

 

Значительная

Незначительная 

Основная погрешность, приведённая к диапазону измерения напряжения переменного тока на частоте 50 Гц:

LPW25-U-2-400-1 

 

±0,2%

 

Основная погрешность, приведённая к диапазону измерения силы переменного тока на частоте 50 Гц:

LPW25-I-1-5-1

LPW25-I-1-5-2

 

±0,2%

±1%

Полоса частот пропускания по уровню -3 дБ 10 до 10000 Гц
Входное сопротивление (LPW25-U-2-400-1) относительно клеммы заземления (2000±12) кОм
Входное сопротивление (LPW25-I-1-5)   Не более 0,011 Ом на частоте 50 Гц

Коэффициент передачи преобразователей (см. Примечание 1) 

LPW25-U-2-400-1 

LPW25-I-1-5

 

0,01 В/В

0,5 В/A

Объём Flash-памяти каждого канала преобразователя для записи калибровочных коэффициентов и идентификационной информации 1 Кбит

Примечание 1. Приведены справочные характеристики коэффициента передачи преобразователя. Фактические коэффициенты передачи указываются в паспорте на преобразователь и записываются в его flash-память. Программная функция чтения flash-памяти преобразователей LPW25 анонсируется в новых версиях модулей LTR25.

 

Типичное подключение LPW25 в 3-фазной измерительной системе 0,4 кВ, 5 A

 

Примечание 2. На ограничение по длине кабеля от LPW25 до LTR влияют сопротивление проводов, ёмкость кабеля и требование верхней частоты полосы частот пропускания. Эти ограничения аналогичны ограничениям интерфейса ICP.

 

Подключение к LPW25 внешних трансформаторов напряжения и тока

Для реализации диапазона измерения напряжения большего 0,4 кВ (линейное) и силы тока больше 5 А должны применяться внешние трансформаторы напряжения (ТН) и тока (ТТ), соответственно. Первичные обмотки ТН и ТТ должны быть включены в измеряемые цепи, а вторичные (II) – подключены к LPW25 по схемам, приведённым на рисунке ниже. При подключении ТТ должен быть использован замыкатель К для безопасного отсоединения LPW25 при необходимости.

 

 

Контакты

Телефон: +7 (495) 785-95-25
Факс: +7 (495) 785-95-14

Отдел продаж: sale@lcard.ru
Техническая поддержка: support@lcard.ru

117105, Москва, Варшавское шоссе, д. 5, корп. 4, стр. 2

Схема проезда

Отправить запрос

Контакты

О нас

Более 3000 клиентов в России и за рубежом используют электронное оборудование L-CARD для решения широкого спектра научно-исследовательских и производственных задач. Мы рады помочь Вам на любом этапе создания электронного изделия: от разработки и производства до послегарантийной поддержки.

L-CARD в проектах