L-CARD OPC server

For a number of L-CARD modules, an OPC server has been developed that allows modules to be connected to various SCADA systems. All comments and suggestions are welcomed at en@lcard.ru

 

Download DEMO-version
Download User's Manual
 

Short description

"L-CARD OPC" software suite provides access to data received from modules of LTR crate system or individual L-CARD data acquisition modules via the standard "OPC DA" interface.

L-CARD OPC-server implements OPC-interface according to "OPC Data Access 2.05" specification, which is the most widespread. "OPC DA" is supported by the overwhelming majority of ready-made SCADA-systems, as well as other measuring software complexes or environments, for example, Matlab, LabView, MasterSCADA.

The main advantages of OPC are:

  1. OPC is a standard interface that is widely used in measurement and automation systems, including SCADA systems. Most SCADA systems have ready built-in support for working with OPC servers. The availability of L-CARD OPC Server makes it easy to use LTR modules and crates in SCADA-systems.
  2. OPC provides a simple common interface for obtaining measurements, without reference to the specific features of the module (unlike specialized standard libraries in C/C ++ with a lot of lower-level functions that require separate study). In fact, OPC provides access to ready-made values available for reading or writing, while the entire logic for obtaining the values of these variables is hidden in the OPC server itself and configured via a ready-made GUI configurator. Especially it can make a difference when working in various mathematical and measuring packages that can be used without knowledge of low-level programming languages.
  3. A lot of clients can simultaneously connect to the OPC server, that allows receiving data from the same modules in different independent programs simultaneously, while direct work with the module through libraries is possible simultaneously from only one program.
  4. OPC-client and OPC-server can be located at the same machine or at different machines in the same local network. With multiple clients, everyone can operate at their own machine in the network. Thus, L-CARD OPC makes it easy to use LTR measuring system or other L-CARD modules in the automated process control system without any programming, on the basis of standard SCADA-systems or other software complexes with OPC support. The operation of the OPC server is flexibly configured through a configurator with a graphical interface.

User can specify:

  • L-CARD data acquisition modules with which OPC-server will work
  • hardware configuration of each data acquisition module
  • what parameters will be calculated based on data obtained from modules
  • the fully user-defined OPC tree and its compliance with the calculated parameters

"L-CARD OPC" software includes:

  • The service that realizes the OPC server itself
  • OPC server configurator with graphical interface
  • DEMO-version of OPC-server is provided to check compatibility with your SCADA-system

The more detailed description of the software is available in the User's Guide.

To date, the next modules are supported: LTR11, LTR24 (all modifications), LTR212 (all modifications), LTR27. We are ready to quickly add the LTR module you use to the "L-CARD OPC".

Contacts

Phone: +7 (495) 785-95-19
Fax: +7 (495) 785-95-14

Sales department: en@lcard.ru
Technical support: en@lcard.ru

5 Varshavskoye shosse, corp. 4, build. 2
Moscow 117105
Russian Federation

Send a request

Contact us

About us

More than 3,000 customers worldwide are already using L-CARD electronic equipment for a wide range of research and industrial applications. We are glad to help you at any stage of creating an electronic product: from development and production to post-warranty support.

Distribution

  

We are looking for regional distributors providing delivery services and comprehensive after-sales support. If you want to join L-CARD distribution network please contact us.

Для ряда измерительных модулей Л Кард разработан OPC сервер, позволяющий подключать модули к различным SCADA системам. Все замечания и предложения горячо приветствуются на support@lcard.ru

 

Скачать демонстрационную версию
Скачать руководство пользователя
Скачать презентацию

 

Краткое описание

Набор программного обеспечения "Л Кард OPC" предоставляет доступ к данным, полученным от модулей крейтовой системы LTR или отдельных модулей сбора данных "Л Кард", через стандартный интерфейс "OPC DA".

OPC-Сервер “Л Кард” реализует OPC-интерфейс в соответствии со спецификацией “OPC Data Access 2.05”, которая наиболее широко распространена."OPC DA" поддерживается подавляющим большинством готовых SCADA-систем, а также другими измерительными программными комплексами или средами, например, Matlab, LabView, MasterSCADA.

Основными преимуществами OPC являются:

  1. OPC является стандартным интерфейсом, который широко распространен в системах измерения и автоматизации, в том числе в SCADA-системах. Большинство SCADA-систем имеет готовую встроенную поддержку работы с OPC-серверами и наличие OPC-Сервер “Л Кард” позволяет легко использовать модули и крейты “Л Кард” в SCADA-системах.
  2. OPC предоставляет более простой общий интерфейс для получения измерений (см. раздел 1.2), без привязки к специфическим особенностям модуля, в отличии от специализированных стандартных библиотек на C/C++ с большим количеством более низкоуровневых функций, требующих отдельного изучения. Фактически OPC предоставляет доступ к уже готовым значениям, доступным для чтения или записи, в то время как вся логика получения значений этих переменных скрыта в самом OPC-сервере и настраивается через готовый конфигуратор с графическим интерфейсом. Особенно это может иметь значение при работе в различных математических и измерительных пакетах, которые могут использоваться без знания низкоуровневых языков программирования.
  3. К OPC-серверу может подключаться одновременно множество клиентов, что позволяет получать данные с одних и тех же модулей в разных независимых программах одновременно, в то время как прямая работа с модулем через библиотеки возможна одновременно только из одной программы.
  4. OPC-клиент и OPC-сервер могут располагаться как на одной машине, так и на разных машинах в одной локальной сети. При наличии нескольких клиентов каждый может располагаться на своей машине в сети. Таким образом, "Л Кард OPC" позволяет легко без какого-либо программирования использовать измерительную систему LTR или другие модули "Л Кард" в АСУ ТП на основе стандартных SCADA-систем или других программных комплексах с поддержкой OPC. Работа OPC-сервера гибко настраивается через конфигуратор с графическим интерфейсом.

Пользователь может задавать:

  • с какими модулями сбора данных "Л Кард" будет работать OPC-сервер
  • аппаратную конфигурацию каждого модуля сбора данных
  • какие будут рассчитываться параметры на основе данных от модулей
  • полностью определенное пользователем дерево тегов OPC и соответствие им рассчитанных параметров.

В состав программного обеспечения "L Card OPC" входят:

  • служба, реализующая собственно OPC-сервер
  • конфигуратор OPC-сервера с графическим интерфейсом
  • предоставляется DEMO-версия OPC-сервера для проверки совместимости с используемой Вами SCADA-системы.

С более подробным описанием программного продукта можно ознакомиться в Руководстве пользователя.

На сегодняшний день поддерживаются модули: LTR11, LTR24 (все модификации), LTR212 (все модификации), LTR27 . Мы готовы оперативно добавить используемый Вами модуль LTR в «L Card OPC».

Контакты

Телефон: +7 (495) 785-95-25
Факс: +7 (495) 785-95-14

Отдел продаж: sale@lcard.ru
Техническая поддержка: support@lcard.ru

117105, Москва, Варшавское шоссе, д. 5, корп. 4, стр. 2

Схема проезда

Отправить запрос

Контакты

О нас

Более 3000 клиентов в России и за рубежом используют электронное оборудование L-CARD для решения широкого спектра научно-исследовательских и производственных задач. Мы рады помочь Вам на любом этапе создания электронного изделия: от разработки и производства до послегарантийной поддержки.

L-CARD в проектах